Call Us Today! (504) 427-9529

Proudly serving Waggaman, LA and the surrounding area since 2017

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.73

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/02/2023 | Author: Shan P.

Comments: My wife and I have used One New Creation for 2 home remodel, one was a small rental house that we took down to the studs and remodeled and the second was repairing our house after Ida destroyed a large part of it. Mario is extremely helpful and attentive. Anytime we ran across some sort of obstacle Mario communicated well with us on any delays or cost increases that may have resulted. We will continue to use and recommend Mario for any needed construction needs in the future.

Review Date: 12/01/2023 | Author: Tracy P.

Comments: Mario remodeled our home after Ida damaged a large portion of it. He did an incredible job, and is very professional and pays attention to the details! We contacted Mario to fix the Ida damage because he redid a rental house for us a few years ago and did a great job. I would highly recommend him and his company. He is always responsive and gives great input when you‚ re unsure about any part of the process. I will continue to use One New Creation for any home repairs or remodeling and I always refer him to anyone looking for a reliable contractor.

Review Date: 11/22/2023 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: Mario and his team were the best thing that could have happened for us with our bathroom remodel. His communication was great throughout the whole process. He even went way above and beyond to helping my wife and I decide every detail of the remodel we had questions with. And with this being our first time, it was a lot of questions. His wife even searched and helped us find the flooring we had so we didn‚ t have to buy a whole new floor. His crew was very knowledgeable and respectful as well. Mario‚ s team at one new creations has been the most professional team I have dealt with in a long time. And to top it all off, the quality of work is definitely first class. You can‚ t go wrong using his services as a contractor and I will definitely call him again for our next home upgrade.

Review Date: 10/19/2023 | Author: Lynn W.

Comments: their job is great

Review Date: 08/26/2020 | Author: Blaine L.

Comments: Hired them to refinish some very fine wood porches that had been finished incorrectly by another company. Price was transparent and crew was absolutely the most professional as I've seen. They showed up on time, were super cool people, work was spotless, and job done. Hiring again soon.

Review Date: 03/14/2020 | Author: Kirsten F.

Comments: I'm so happy with the finished product! While not the cheapest offer I had, One New Creation was able to fit the timeframe I wanted and the work was high quality.

Review Date: 10/03/2019 | Author: Banu G.

Comments: excellent job. Mario was great to work with and his crew did top knotch work. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/02/2019 | Author: Damon F.

Comments: Quality work.

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Matti V.

Comments: A bit pricey but outstanding workmanship, exceeded expectations.

Review Date: 05/02/2019 | Author: Joseph L.

Comments: Skilled professionals working for a fair price.

Review Date: 03/23/2019 | Author: Jessica D.

Comments: Great quality painters that jumped on a job very quickly - I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Macolm F.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Sandra F.

Comments: Mario was great, I liked working with him, he came out checked everything before, during, and after sheetrock repairs & painting were done. Had some issues with painters he used - their prep work was not ideal, a little sloppy on "cutting in" around woodwork without taping first, and spackled holes were too large and smooth, and not re-textured before painting. One man he uses for sheet rock repair was very good and experienced. I liked him a lot! All the workers were very nice. Mario worked with me on the price when problems with my ceiling occured, which was great, since this was an unexpected expense. Maria wanted to make sure I was happy with the job that they did.

Review Date: 03/26/2018 | Author: David F.

Comments: Mario and his team did a great job helping us get our house ready for selling. They painted the inside of the house and much of the exterior, and performed lots of needed small repairs. The were professional and neat. I gladly recommend One New Creation to others.

Review Date: 03/23/2018 | Author: Bebe M.

Comments: Great service Professional On time Responsive Hire them

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Joel S.

Comments: Very nice work at a fair price.

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Chad N.

Review Date: 11/12/2017 | Author: Linda L.

Comments: I FINALLY found a "Go To" contractor. I couldn't ask for better service, professionalism, and excellent customer service. I highly recommend them for your home repairs. If I could give them 10 stars, I would. I am very pleased with the work that was done on my mom's house and so is she.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Sue K.

Comments: Great job providing a solution of installing a standard door in a custom door jamb

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Bebe M.

Comments: Came right away and did a great job. Has a stable full of experts

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: Their work is truly exceptional. We had our carpeted stairs replaced with hardwood and we cannot say enough about the quality of the work. Mario and his team were great to work with, very courteous and professional. The work was done on time and in budget and the price was very reasonable. We will use this company again for other work in the future.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Worked under difficult circumstances with patience and professionalism.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Stephen I.

Comments: Very professional and excellent work performed in a short period of time.

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: Glenda ..

Comments: They came out during their lunch time for my emergency and followed through when the power company let me down. They are on my speed dial. Above and Beyond Experience. I would highly recommend them to anybody.

Review Date: 07/29/2017 | Author: Jenn W.

Comments: Quality work, they communicate well. They did the job in the time frame given.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 885829 (Building Construction)